2015 Jesse L. Carr Cup date and location

cropped-cropped-pcya_name11.jpgThe Pacific Coast Yachting Association will present the Jesse L. Carr Captain and Crew trophy to the winning “Gold” fleet boat at the Cal 20 Class Championship to be held August 13-16, 2015, hosted by the Tacoma Yacht Club. Details are available under our Events Calendar on the right and additional information can be found at the Tacoma YC website.

PCYA Holds Its “Change of Watch” Meeting

PCYA held its Annual General Meeting on January 17-18, 2015, at San Diego’s Silver Gate Yacht Club.
PCYA2015-Taking the Oath

The following Officers and Directors were sworn in by Staff Commodore Cleve Hardaker: Commodore Gary Green, Vice Commodore Kate Humphreys, Rear Commodore & Treasurer Terry Van Winkle, Secretary Cindi Mathieu, and Junior Staff Commodore Bruce Campbell.
Directors Pictured: Jeanne Irwin, Robert Ehlers, Doug Hipsley (not pictured: Martha Jean Geisler and Fred Cole)

PCYA2015-Virginia Howard-Horder Trophy2014-burgeeofmerit-award-recipientThe 2014 Garrett Horder Memorial Trophy was awarded to Del Rey YC’s Virginia Howard for her tireless efforts on behalf of youth sailing. The Burgee of … (more)